Finding Balance

I’m four weeks into the diet, and I can say that I am finding new energy. I spring cleaned my room today (I’m a bachelor, and my room really needed it), did all my laundry, paid bills, and I’m sitting here at 10 PM feeling contently tired – not zombie tired. Let’s say on a scale of 1 to 10 on the MS fatigue scale, where 10 means “MS Who? I feel great!” and 1  being “I don’t care if the house in on fire, I’m not getting up”, I’d say I’m at a level 5 today. Feeling normal, and able to be productive, but still under the normal pull of fatigue.

I’ll take a day like that! I haven’t been this productive in a while. The specific diet I am on is called the Ketogenic diet. It’s basically a set proportion of high protein, low carb, and some fats. My primary focus has been eliminating sugars. After a couple months, If I don’t see more improvement in my energy, I will focus more on getting those proportions exactly right.  I have been very regimented in cooking healthy food lately, putting together chicken salads and baking like a pro.But tonight, no cooking. I’m heating up some polish sausage in the microwave and calling it a day. It fits within my diet, and with a limited amount of energy, I have to find balance somewhere.

Philippians 4:5 [Full Chapter]

Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.

Baking some jalapeno stuffed chicken tomorrow. Hoping the energy stays with me.

Leave a comment